random (there’s gonna be a lot of these)

May 15, 2007

x=Variable representing amount of problems for one lesson. y=Variable representing amount of problems I get wrong for one lesson. n=Variable representing amount of problems i will ultimately do for one lesson.

(1/4x)+(2y)=n            n≤x

This is the formula I use to determine the number of algabrae problems I have to do. Can you believe my mom still made me do my math for the day after i came up with that?

5 Responses to “random (there’s gonna be a lot of these)”

  1. Tex Says:

    Nerds use = for less than or equal to and greater than or equal too, because thats how C and most other programming languages do it.

  2. Tex Says:

    Bah, it doesnt look like your blog will let me type the less than or greater than symbols in a comment?

    how about <= >=

  3. Mom Says:

    y=Variable representing amount of homework assigned in public school math classes. n=Variable representing amount of problems Jacob has to do on an average school day.
    10n=y
    y=Variable representing amount of problems no one will have adequetely explained how to do.
    z=variable representing classroom distractions
    b=how bad you have to go to the bathroom because you’re too embarrassed to ask for a hall pass
    c=correct answers
    c= y x z x b

  4. Natalie Says:

    SO your mother sent me our blog website, thought I’d check it out. You are such a dork with your algebra, not my best subject- I have no clue what you’re doing. Ha!

  5. Aunt tonya Says:

    Im retarded as usual.LOL The shame, the shame!


Leave a Reply

